Skip to content

B.T.S. @ Gloss48

September 20, 2013

by Kellie Van

Ever wonder what goes on in the world of a Glossy Gal? You’re about to find out. I’m Kellie Van, Creative Producer at Gloss48, and the girl behind the blog Le Zoe Musings, and I’m about to take you behind the scenes of our glossy work life. It has been a crazy week here! On Tuesday, I photographed the staff for the new “About Us” section of the site, during which I discovered the secret of voluminous locks. I call it the “Hair Whip,” Brittany calls it the “Flip and Re-part,” and I’m pretty sure Elle Woods calls it the “Bend and Snap.” Call it what you want–I’ve captured it all on camera for your viewing pleasure. The technique is fairly self-explanatory. I’ve also been sneakily snapping pics of the team hard at work, creeping on Jill and Mara’s meeting, Brit in the kitchen, and Jodi killin’ it at foosball. But don’t fret, I also revealed a shot of my somewhat-embarrassing desk essentials.

Here you are, dolls–feast your eyes!

bts3

Hope you’ve enjoyed a glimpse into a day in the life of a Glossy Gal, hard at work! Stay tuned for future B.T.S. posts, featuring everything from our work wardrobes to our weekly meetings.

Stay Glossy!

XOXO, Kellie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2013 10:56 pm

    The perfect workplace 🙂

  2. alison gregg permalink
    September 21, 2013 7:51 am

    Looking very sassy Miss Mara . Congratulations x

  3. September 23, 2013 3:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, how do I come work for you? If you ever need a delightful smiley physicist, let me know 😉 science section perhaps?

    • September 23, 2013 5:59 pm

      We heart nerdy girls! AND, we love a scientific approach to beauty. You are welcome to guest post as our Beauty Brain! In exchange, we will host a visit to the CHOCOLATE DRAWER!

Leave a Reply

