Skip to content

Life Shaver: my foray into shaving product

August 26, 2013
Just when I thought soap would do the trick...

Malin+Goetz Vitamin E Shaving Cream

My mother is the definition of low maintenance. (In case you’re reading this, I say that with true admiration, Mom!)  Growing up, she had me convinced that hair conditioner was a marketing ploy.  I’m pretty sure she also convinced me that, when it came to shaving my legs, soap would serve me just as well as shaving cream.

For years, I have used regular old bar soap to shave my legs.  This weekend, I spotted my husband’s Malin+Goetz Vitamin E Shaving Cream and decided to give it a whirl.

It was awesome.

The cream goes on fairly thin – just enough to create some lubrication and moisturize my legs.  It didn’t clog my razor or leave massive clumps of foam.  The cream creates a subtle cooling sensation thanks to the menthol.

Most importantly, it helped me achieve a smooth, close shave without irritating my legs.  My skin was super soft.

I’m not entirely sure I’m ready to add another permanent product to my crowded regimen, but this one might just be worth it!

It’s a smooth move.

Do you have a favorite shaving product?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

