Skip to content

Fro-day: Best Anti-Frizz Products for Curly Hair

August 9, 2013

This post is so fitting on this steamy, grey Fro-day!  I just walked three blocks to grab coffee and I already have a halo of frizz to kick off what is sure to be a challenging hair day!

I have thick, curly/wavy hair.  I have spent years trying to tame my mane.  Guess which one is me in this prom photo?!?  Hint: everyone else has great hair!

Prom Photo!  Guess which one is me?!  Hint: everyone else has great hair!

Prom Photo!

I have searched high and low for the best frizz fighters.  Here are my top 3 frizz fighters for curly hair:

  1. Living Proof No Frizz Shampoo and Conditioner: You’ve heard us rave about Living Proof in previous posts.  This line was created by MIT nerds who took a scientific approach to solving haircare woes.  You have to commit to using their shampoo and conditioner for a week or two before you will see results, but results you will see!  After using these products, my hair is almost acceptable sans product.  Almost.

    Living Proof No Frizz Conditioner Source: LivingProof.com

    Living Proof No Frizz Conditioner
    Source: LivingProof.com

  2. Davines MOMO Fluid: I use this anti-frizz, moisturizing serum right out of the shower on wet hair.  A little bit goes a long way!  I sort of liken this to my facial moisturizer – it’s an effective first step in my fight against frizz!

    Davines MOMO Fluid Source: Davines.com

    Davines MOMO Fluid
    Source: Davines.com

  3. Leonor Greyl Mousse: For a long time, I pooh-poohed mousse.  I put it in the same category as scrunchies, locked it up, and threw away the key.  I rediscovered mousse when I came across Leonor Greyl last summer.  This alcohol-free concoction is a bit of a splurge, but offers the BEST curl definition of any product I have tried without creating that crispy, ramen noodles effect!

    Leonor Greyl Mousse Au Lotus Volumatrice  Source: LeonorGreyl-USA.com

    Leonor Greyl Mousse Au Lotus Volumatrice
    Source: LeonorGreyl-USA.com

I am always trying new hair products so I will keep you posted as I update my regimen!  Happy Fro-day everyone!

What are your top hair secrets?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

