Skip to content

Project Laziness: One Week Clarisonic Challenge

August 5, 2013
Clarisonic Mia

Clarisonic Mia

I was recently telling a friend that the Clarisonic is one of my favorite beauty tools.  When I use it, my skin is noticeably softer.  Plus, even if I have used a makeup remover before breaking out my Clarisonic, it always removes even more makeup residue.

So, what’s the problem?!  Well, to be totally honest, I’m lazy.

It’s slightly easier to splash some water on my face, work a little cleanser around for 10 seconds, and rinse than to spend a MINUTE using my Clarisonic.  Yeah.  I’m THAT lazy.

For one week, I promised myself to get back on the Clarisonic wagon.  I would use it morning and night to wash my face.  If I could prove to myself that it works, that might help with the laziness factor.

I learned a few things:

  1. Using my Clarisonic Mia twice per day was too much for my skin.  I have somewhat sensitive skin so you might be a-ok with it.  Clarisonic now offers a more advanced tool with a sensitive setting:

    Source: Clarisonic.com

    Source: Clarisonic.com

  2. I quickly learned to go easy on areas with even slight blemishes as the Clarisonic left them extra red.
  3. My skin immediately felt smoother every time.

After one week, I have fewer blemishes and my skin is super soft.  I am now in the habit of using my Clarisonic every day so the extra minute it requires is no biggie.

Up next on Project Laziness?  Flossing.

What are your personal care laziness issues?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

