Skip to content

Cruel, Cruel Summer: Best Products to Beat the Heat

July 12, 2013

Summer has finally arrived in Boston.  In full blast.  The blast of a hot hair dryer in a steamy bathroom.

Let’s be clear: I am not complaining.  The days of scraping feet of snow off of my car are around the corner and I will bask in the hot, steamy, human-mouth-like Boston weather.

There are a few, key products that are really helping me out these days:

Beautisol Self Tanner.  It is far too hot to actually tan, nevermind the whole skin cancer thing.  I get my beachy glow from Beautisol.

Beautisol: The Best Self Tanner

Beautisol Dark Tan Body Lotion

This is my favorite self tanner because it:

  • Comes equipped with (almost) dummy-proof, online instructional videos
  • Leaves my skin golden tan, and not the slightest bit oompa loompa organge
  • Doesn’t have that strange and mysterious odor suffered by most self tanners

Josie Maran Bohemian Waves Argan Hair Mist.  I love the concept of beachy/wavy hair in the summertime, but most salt sprays make my hair feel like ramen noodles.  I love this spray because it defines my curls while leaving them soft.

Josie Maran: The Best Product for Beachy Waves

Josie Maran Bohemian Waves Argan Hair Mist

Dr. Hauschka Facial Toner.  By the end of the day, I feel like my skin is covered with a film of sweat, makeup, and sidewalk.  A few spritzes of this toner makes me feel cool, clean(er), and refreshed – particularly if I need to reapply makeup to head straight out for the night.

Dr. Hauschka: a great way to refresh skin after a long, hot day.

Dr. Hauschka Facial Toner

What are your summer products that you can’t live without?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

