Skip to content

Mama’s Got a Brand New [Cosmetics] Bag

May 15, 2013

I’m in the market for a new beauty bag.  I was recently sitting in a meeting and I pulled out my sparkly, silver number only to find that it had lost its luster – and is looking a bit dingy.  Of course, I could try to wash it, but that sounds like a lot of work!

Of course, my first stop was Stephanie Johnson – the queen of cosmetic cases.  She has just about every shape and size you could possibly need and regularly dresses them in fabulous, stylish fabrics and prints.  I love the Southewest/desert style of this one:

LAURA Large Trapezoid in Tucson Desert Source: StephanieJohnson.com

Stephanie Johnson LAURA Large Trapezoid in Tucson Desert
Source: StephanieJohnson.com

I’m thinking about going a different direction and choosing something a bit more cheeky.  What do you think of these?

Lips Makeup Bag
Source: CuratorSF.com

Lipstick Redder Pamela Barsky

Pamela Barsky Cheeky Cases
Source: Etsy

I was heartbroken to find that this Candy Store case in Rainbow Sherbet is apparently sold out!  It could be the perfect makeup bag given that the silicone wipes clean and it’s gooooooorgeous!  I did find it in solid colors, but it’s just not the same.  Sigh.

Candy Store Rainbow Sherbet Silicone Case Source: Pinterest

Candy Store Rainbow Sherbet Silicone Case
Source: Pinterest

Ok, one more.  This one is a bit out of my beauty bag budget at $130.00, but I can still drool!

Ted Baker Evangel Makeup Case Source: VonMaur.com

Ted Baker Evangel Makeup Case
Source: VonMaur.com

Which one do you like the best?!

 

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2013 11:17 am

    I just got a custom screened bag from Arts Cow. I put my blog logo on one side and my celeb crush on the other. I really like it.
    The silicone one you posted looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

