Skip to content

Ready for My Closeup: Gust-o Blow Dry Bar

May 10, 2013

On Wednesday, I had to primp for a gloss48 video shoot (yeah, we’re kind of a big deal…in our own minds…).  As we all know, the camera can be unkind.  Therefore, I left my hair and makeup to the experts at Gust-o, a blow dry bar in Boston.

gusto2

gust-o blow dry bar Boston

They had me at online booking.  I love salons that give me the opportunity to book my beauty online while I am on a conference call.  Don’t worry, I’m an excellent multitasker.  I can talk profit and loss while perusing the gust-o menu.  I ended up choosing a blow dry and mini-makeup, which includes eyes and lips.

The gust-o space is lovely – all done up in pink and orange. I was excited to find that they carry two of my favorite haircare lines – Oribe and Living Proof!

I told my stylist, Carol, that I was heading to a video shoot and that we may need to go a bit heavier on the makeup.  She was lovely – and a master at calming my mane!  She used Oribe products throughout my service because we both agreed that they have a lovely scent and they leave hair with a soft, shiny texture.  Carol applied La Bella Donna mineral makeup to my eyes and lips – stunning!

I took some photos for you so that you can see the full transformation.  Please excuse my stunning lack of photography skills.  I don’t like telling people that I’m a blogger so these are all self portraits!

Before

Before: with my stylist Carol

During

During: hair done, no makeup

2013-05-08 15.10.42

After: in a cab, as I rushed to our video shoot

What do you think?!

I was blown away!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bunny Segal permalink
    May 13, 2013 6:55 am

    Fantastic! I must try those products.

Leave a Reply

