Skip to content

Body Building: Limp Hair Workout

April 29, 2013

As you probably know by now, my hair has more than enough body.  My friend Rachel has the opposite problem.  This weekend, she was complaining that her hair is very fine and gets a bit greasy at the roots.  Well, of course, I had the perfect solution – courtesy of our gloss48 pal Candace Evans at The Candy Bar – Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Dry Shampoo Spray.

I have to admit, my number one beef with dry shampoos is the smell.  I can’t stand the powdery/grandma/Aqua Net cloud that lingers all day.  Oscar Blandi’s dry shampoo has a verbena scent that is clean and fresh.

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray Source: Harper's Bazaar

Oscar Blandi Pronto Invisible Dry Shampoo Spray
Source: Harper’s Bazaar

Check out Candace’s dry styling tutorial here:

PS: if you live in the Boston area and you haven’t visited the new Candy Bar location in Wellesley, you are missing out!  It is a beauty junkie’s dream come true – wall to wall gorgeousness!  I am tempted to move in!

Have a good workout, lovelies!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2013 11:05 am

    That’s exactly what I need!! I have a lot of hair, but it is very fine, and just tends to hang there… with no oomph…

  2. May 2, 2013 5:44 am

    Very good article! We will be linking to this great post on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

  3. Deb permalink
    May 3, 2013 10:50 am

    Seems like it would take less time and money to just wash and dry your hair??

    • May 3, 2013 3:01 pm

      My hair is super thick so it takes me a while to get it blow dried just right. If I could just spray in a little dry shampoo the following day, it would save me lots of time! For most people, I think it’s about maintaining the style they achieved the day before.

Leave a Reply

