Skip to content

Spring (Makeup Brush) Cleaning

April 5, 2013

I will not admit how long it has been since I have cleaned my makeup brushes.  Let’s just say, it’s been long enough that I forgot how to do it.  Yep.  It’s that bad.

I do, however, remember my favorite tutorial on cleaning brushes.  Celeb makeup artist Samantha Chapman gives a step-by-step guide to cleaning her brushes in this Real Techniques video.  In case you can’t be bothered to watch the whole video, here’s a brief synopsis:

  1. Wash your brushes using a delicate, baby shampoo.
  2. Try to ignore the volume of makeup that comes off of your foundation brush.  Ok – maybe that’s just my foundation brush.
  3. Spread your brushed out on a towel.
  4. Leave them to dry overnight.  Note: do not use a hair dryer in a moment of desperation.  Trust me – it’s not good.

http://realtechniques.com/the-brushes/brush-cleaning-tutorial

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

