Skip to content

Winter Survival Tip: Kai Body Buffer

February 4, 2013

I find myself squirming with itchy, dry winter skin these days.  I’m doing a full-body moisturizing every morning post-shower, but it doesn’t seem to get me through the day.  It’s time for drastic measures!

I took the Kai Body Buffer for a spin.  It’s an exfoliating sponge that’s pre-loaded with Kai-scented cleanser/moisturizer.  I used it to exfoliate my arms and legs pre-full-body rubdown.  I highly recommend it!  It was such an indulgent addition to my morning shower.  I was itch-free all day and it left a beautiful, light scent.

Kai Body BufferSource: RealSimple.com

Kai Body Buffer
Source: RealSimple.com

For those of you who are not familiar with Kai, it smells like the beach.  The fragrance was developed by Gaye Straza who had a hard time finding a fragrance that agreed with her.  She obsessively (in a good way) worked with a fragrance house to create a scent that was light, tropical, and a bit floral.  Rumor has it that the first day she sported her new scent, Anna Wintour stopped her and demanded to know what Straza was wearing.

Kai Body BufferSource: KaiFragrance.com

Kai Body Buffer
Source: KaiFragrance.com

Kai products are available at BeautySak.com.

How are you standing up to winter skin?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

