Skip to content

Moisturizing Jeans: Discuss

January 18, 2013

I honestly couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried!  Wrangler is coming out with Spa Denim – a line of skinny jeans that hydrate your skin while you wear them.  The fabric contains moisturizers like shea butter and apricot kernel oil.  The “Smooth Legs” style also allegedly fights cellulite.

Wrangler Spa JeansSource: Huffington Post

Wrangler Spa Jeans
Source: Huffington Post

The idea of a spa in my jeans is not super appealing.  It conjures notions of steamy denim.  Ew.

That said, now that it’s cold and dry, I have sometimes suffer from the winter itches and it drives me crazy.  Perhaps these jeans would solve all of my winter woes!

Wrangler Spa Jeans will be available January 28th.

Would you wear Spa Jeans?  Discuss!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2013 11:53 am

    I’m a multi-tasking kind of gal, and prefer a fluffy white robe and soothing music for my spa treatments. Is nothing sacred anymore?

  2. Carrie permalink
    January 23, 2013 9:34 am

    Will the moisturizing jeans mean I no longer have to do the “pant dance” to get the on? And what about us non-skinny jean wearers? Don’t we deserve some comfort too. ; )

  3. January 23, 2013 4:11 pm

    All excellent questions! I might have to invest in a pair to give you a more accurate assessment! Perhaps they only come in skinny because the moisturizer has to sit on your skin. Now I’m just making stuff up…

Leave a Reply

