Skip to content

Ooh La La Sephora Paris

January 14, 2013

I took a little voyage to Paris this weekend.  As I was walking down the Champs Elysées I spotted Sephora and had to take a closer look.  It was pretty hard to miss it because it was the biggest Sephora I have ever seen – colossal, cavernous.

Please excuse my less-than-stellar camera work!  It’s tough to snap off a bunch of photos of French ladies without upsetting them!

Sephora Paris

Sephora Paris

Sephora Paris

Sephora Paris

Unfortunately (for me), a huge chunk of the product assortment was fragrance.  I’m not in the market for fragrance – particularly when it has to fit in my liquids bag.  Plus, there’s nothing worse than a perfume leak in your luggage!  Fragrance is Sephora’s roots so it makes sense.

Endless Fragrance

Endless Fragrance

I LOVED that there was a mini nail salon in the store.  Benefit also had a brow bar and was performing facial waxing services.  I can’t speak for the cleanliness or quality of the services, but you can’t beat the convenience.

Mani Bar in Sephora

Mani Bar in Sephora

Benefit Brow Bar

Benefit Brow Bar

I was surprised to find makeup counters by brand – similar to a US department store.  Clinique and Dior had very traditional beauty counters with their own staff.  Make Up For Ever had their own counter and even offered beauty lessons.  One of the things I love about Sephora US is the staff’s ability to pick their favorite products from several different lines to create the perfect beauty regimen for you.  Sephora Paris felt like a return to the olden days of the beauty counter.  I hope this isn’t a trend that will be coming soon to the US!

Clinique Counter

Clinique Counter

In case you thought french women had access to a secret stash of super products, fear not!  Most of the products in Sephora Paris were exactly the same as the US selection.  I was excited to find one of my favorite haircare lines – Leonor Greyl!  Now that is liquid-bag-worthy!

What do you think?  Should Sephora US offer nails and waxing?  Traditional makeup counters?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2013 11:19 pm

    I don’t like the idea of traditional make-up counters at Sephora. The reason they get so much of my business is because I trust the associates to turn me on to the best stuff, regardless of brand. Nail salon is a yes for me, but waxing is a no. Is it wrong that I want to take a trip to Paris now just to check out that GORGEOUS store? Wow, definitely a step up from Plain Jane Mall USA! A tad jealous of you at the moment…

  2. Linneaaa permalink
    April 24, 2013 2:12 pm

    Hello! i saw your Sephora picture on google. I really liked the first one and i’m needing some pictures for a schoolproject i’m working with. so im wondering if i could use that picture? it would be really nice. thanks! many hugs from sweden 🙂

    • April 26, 2013 12:58 am

      Go for it! I wish I had school projects that involved pics of Sephora!

      • Linneaaa permalink
        April 27, 2013 2:59 pm

        Thanks! That’s really nice of you 😀 yeah haha it’s fun! i’m writing about Champs Elysees;) Very nice!

Leave a Reply

