Skip to content

It’s My Job to be Pampered!

January 11, 2013

I love my job.  As I was getting ready yesterday, I looked over at my lovely samples from the EvieEvan skincare line and thought: “I don’t really have time for an at-home facial this morning.”  But then I remembered: “I need to MAKE time because this is my JOB!  It’s the responsible thing to do!”

You may  remember EvieEvan from this past summer.  She is the Concealer Queen.  She created a line of healthy, highly effective products after dealing with a blemish for years and years that later turned out to be cancerous.

EvieEvan Moisture Creme is one of my essential beauty products.  It’s light, non-greasy, unscented, and free of harmful additives.  According to Evie, it adapts to the amount of moisture that your skin needs.  I can tell you from experience, it provides exactly the right level of moisture for my skin – which is a tough task given my combo complexion.  In my last shipment of moisturizer, Evie sent me some samples of the rest of the skincare line.

  1. the Cleanser.  I used a VERY small amount – probably less than the dime-sized recommendation.  It lightly foamed and easily removed all of my makeup.   My favorite part about it is that it didn’t leave me with that squeaky/tight feeling that I get with some cleansers.

    EvieEvan The Cleanser

    EvieEvan the Cleanser

  2. Exfoliant Creme.  Evie’s description of this as a “Microdermabrasion Cream” is accurate!  This creme contains very fine volcanic microcrystals that left me with dewy, smooth skin.  I have sensitive skin so I used a very small amount and massaged the creme very gently all over.  I LOVE this product.  I am going to order it and use it twice a week to give my skin a little refresh.

    EvieEvan Exfoliant Creme

    EvieEvan Exfoliant Creme

  3. Purity Masque.    This masque reduces pore size, which is one of my “things” (we all have them).  I had to use more of this than the previous products to get full coverage.  I left it on while I brushed my teeth – ok, and checked my email on my phone.  I’m not sure if it’s the chamomile or the orange peel oil, but it has a lovely, light, fresh scent.  I rinsed the masque with warm water to reveal incredibly smooth skin.

    EvieEvan Purity Masque

    EvieEvan Purity Masque

One day later, my skin feels smooth and the regimen seems to have taken care of some of those pesky blemishes that cropped up earlier this week thanks to a series of stressful meetings!

What is your favorite skincare product?  What’s the one product you can’t live without?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

