Skip to content

Dear Target,

January 9, 2013

Dear Target,

I have heard that your Neiman Marcus partnership was a flop.  I am genuinely sorry to hear it.  I am a big fan of your designer partnerships and I still cherish my Missoni for Target tote!

Please, please, please don’t take this as a sign that you should stop partnering with fabulous designers and taste makers!  I came up with some ideas in case you need them:

  1. Rachel Zoe for Target.  Her collection would be BA-NANAS!  Perhaps her former assistant, Brad Goreski, could do a line of pet couture with little doggie bow ties!  I’m not sayin’…I’m just sayin’!

    Rachel Zoe & Brad GoreskiSource: Katy Winn/Getty Images North America

    Rachel Zoe & Brad Goreski
    Source: Katy Winn/Getty Images North America

  2. Lady Gaga Nail Art Kits for Target.  OK, I know she’s not a designer, but let’s break the rules here.

    Lady Gaga Nail ArtSource: Judas Video

    Lady Gaga Nail Art
    Source: Judas Video

  3. La Mer for Target.  For those of use who have always wanted to try $150 face cream (that’s for 1 oz, folks!), but can’t stomach the price tag, this partnership would be La Mazing.
  4. Tory Burch Anything Other Than A Lunch Tote.  I was so excited to see that she was designing something for your Neiman collection.  I was so bummed to find out that it was a lunch tote.

I am certain that you will appreciate my feedback so – you’re welcome – in advance.

Sincerely,

Laura

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2013 11:54 am

    I agree on the LaMer/Target! That would indeed be LaMazing…I might even line up early for that one!

  2. susan benford permalink
    January 9, 2013 8:11 pm

    Oh puh-leeeease — can’t we get serious? i’m talking Loro Piana for Target. They could do SO much with that alliteration, just for starters. Do keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

