Skip to content

Hot Mama Makeup

October 3, 2012

I can't believe I shaved my legs for this.

As a new mom, some days it’s challenging enough just to take a shower and shave my legs let alone apply makeup.  I don’t think I’ve touched a hair dryer since my son was born four weeks ago.  Suffice it to say, when I do get a chance to do my makeup, it needs to be a quick process.  While my pre-motherhood makeup goals may have been a dewy complexion or a daring new eye shade, lately I’ll settle for anything that hides my complete exhaustion.  We’ve all seen those frazzled moms with unruly hair, red eyes, and spit up stains on their shirts.  I can’t do a lot about the spit up, but I can tackle some of the other issues!

1. Under Eye Cream to Reduce Puffiness

I am a huge fan of Bee Naturals Queen Bee Ultimate Eye Serum.  I apply it at night before I go to bed.  It contains Haloxyl, Tripeptide-5, and soy-rice peptides that really help with the morning puffiness and dark circles.  As an added bonus, it reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Bee Naturals Queen Bee Eye Serum

2.  White Eye Makeup to Brighten Eyes and Reduce Redness

This is a FABULOUS trick I learned from our makeup artist pals Jessica Berndt and Claudia Moriel.  A little white eye shadow and eye liner can make your eyes appear brighter and more open as well as counter redness.

Since I apply the white eye liner to the waterline of my eye, I am very particular about using healthy products.  I like Dr. Hauschka’s eye liner because it’s natural and it contains anthyllis, witch hazel and black tea extracts, which soothe the eye area.  I apply white shadow as my base all over my lids and then use a darker shadow to contour.

3.  Multitasking Products to Save Time

Every moment counts with a screaming baby!  If I don’t need to fish around my makeup bag to find a product, life is a whole lot easier.  I love Revolution Organic’s Freedom Glow because I can use it on lips, cheeks, and eyes (in a pinch).

Revolution Organics Skin Glow in Sunkissed

What are your makeup short cuts?  Do tell!

One Comment leave one →
  1. jodislater permalink*
    October 3, 2012 11:12 am

    Welcome Back!!!!! Love the white eyeliner.. hopefully it will also work for us sleep deprived regular people who have no good excuses 😉

Leave a Reply

