Skip to content

Beauty Products to Try Before You Die – Revised

September 3, 2012

gloss48 beauty products

Allure Magazine recently posted their 50 Beauty Products to Buy Before You Die.  While I am a fan of several of the products on the list, I found it uninspiring – it was all brands I’ve heard about for years and years…and years…

It’s not that I don’t love some of the products on the list.  I am a big fan of Diorshow Mascara, The Beauty Blender and, of course, Chanel Le Vernis.  I just that there are some fabulous indie brands that may even rank above Crest White Strips and Dove Soap.

I would like to submit a product or two for the gloss48 50 Products to Buy Before You Die.  My first submission is Sara Happ Lip Scrub.

Sara Happ Lip Scrub

Photo courtesy of Sara Happ.

This is one of those products you don’t even know that you need!  I purchased my first lip scrub, in Cocoa, a few years ago.  It sat on the shelf in my medicine cabinet until a cold, winter day in Chicago when I was struggling to achieve a smooth application of my lip liner because my lips were dry and cracked.

Post shower, when my lips were a bit softer, I gave my Lip Scrub a whirl – and I was hooked.  This yummy, paraben-free scrub sloughed off all of my winter lip crusties and left me with shiny, happy lips.  That one, little tub of scrub lasted for over a year.  I loved my Cocoa flavored scrub, but they recently released Blood Orange – and you know how I loves me some citrus!

As an added bonus, Sara Happ products come in adorbs little boxes with bows so they make excellent gifts!

Which beauty products do you think should have made the list?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2012 7:32 am

    i JUST got my blood orange lip scrub & it’s LIFE ALTERING…i’ve used the product for years but this “flavor” is AMAZING….<3

Leave a Reply

