Skip to content

I’ve Joined the Cult | Cult Nails

August 22, 2012

Cult Nails

I am always on the lookout for the best new and cult beauty brands. I asked a group of beauty bloggers for their faves and received a flood of praise for Cult Nails.  Given my roots in the nail industry, I had to check it out!

Get exclusive access to Cult Nails not-yet-released top coats and curated colors on gloss48 starting Friday, August 24th at 11am ET / 9am PT!

Cult Nails did not disappoint!  This line has the most creative and exciting colors, textures, and finishes of any polishes I’ve seen – and I’ve seen a lot of polish!  Founder and nail blogger Maria Morrison “blends the fashion trends to blaze the way for new and innovative polish colors.”  Plus, these lovelies are 4-Free (no Toulene, Formaldehyde, Dibutyl Phthalate or Camphor), cruelty free, and vegan.

Jill and I put these polishes to the test at MiniLuxe (our former home and, the best mani/pedi in Boston).  Our nail technicians Lien and Rita love the base coat, Get it On, because it goes on evenly and dries quickly – the key to a bubble-free mani.

I chose Enticing for my toes.  I apologize for going with such a classic (perhaps lame) color. As you may know, I’m preggers – due in a few weeks – and slightly concerned that I’m going to be living with this color for a bit longer than usual!  It is a beautiful, glassy, pink-but-not-too-pink.

Cult Nails | Enticing

Jill went slightly more daring with Princess – a light, grey-blue.  This will be a perfect transition color from summer to fall – when you’re not quite ready for slate grey.

Cult Nails | Princess

 

Don’t worry!  I went much edgier with my hands!  Spontaneous is a velvety, rockstar purple with a hint of glitz and a semi matte finish.

Spontaneous | Cult Nails

I drank the Cult Nails KoolAid and I liked it!

Check back Friday for a guest post from Polish Galore on Cult’s not-yet-released new top coats.  They transform any polish with amazing finishes!

What are you favorite cult brands and products?  Tell us and we’ll work on featuring them on gloss48!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2013 9:23 pm

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from
    an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but
    I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks

Trackbacks

  1. Join the Cult! Cult Nails Spring Collection | The Glossy Pages by gloss48

Leave a Reply

