Skip to content

I’m Gonna Get You, Pucker | Choosing the Right Lip Color

August 9, 2012

I recently came across this lip color chart by skintone and I had to share!  Admittedly, I was not only drawn the simplicity of this guide, but also to my fellow beauty junkie blogger Sweet Makeup Temptation’s powerpoint skills!  Click here for her post on Flattering Lipsticks and Amazing Formulas.

To be fair, this is just a guide!  I am a firm believer that all skintones can rock a bright pink lipstick every now and then.  And we all know that fair-skinned Anne Hathaway looks gorgeous in a red lip.  But for those of you looking for simplicity in this day and age of information overload, this is your breakdown.

Here’s a quick guide to Bomber Betty Lipsticks (currently on sale at gloss48 for 35%+ off) based on the skintone guidelines above:Choosing the Right Lip Color | Bomber Betty

2 Comments leave one →
  1. notyetqualified permalink
    August 9, 2012 2:12 pm

    Although I agree with you on this just being a guide, I do think this is a pretty good one at that! I’m a medium skin tone, and, though I have not given up on my journey to find the perfect nude that doesn’t make me look ill quite yet, I’m losing hope – haha. x

    • August 9, 2012 5:44 pm

      Keep the faith! Maybe a nude with a little hint of pink! Or you could always go with a glitter eye liner that will distract all attention from your lips and pull off a subtle nude!

Leave a Reply

