Skip to content

Feeling Flawless | Guest Glossist Noelle Barbosa’s Beauty Besties

August 2, 2012

As a writer and fashion magazine aficionado, I’m constantly reading about the hottest trends and products in the beauty industry. I don’t always succumb to the latest lipgloss or the moisturizer of the moment, but I keep an open mind because I love sampling new scrubs and serums at least once. Here’s a peek at products that pamper and make me feel pretty. Guest Glossist Noelle Barbosa | Rue Le Chat

CLEANSE & TONE

I can’t live without Neutrogena’s Deep Clean Facial Cleanser. It’s an effective oil-free and non-comedogenic facial cleanser ideal for my combination skin. I use the facial cleanser in conjunction with Neutrogena’s Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes for a fresh and makeup-free finish. After cleansing, I treat my skin to Bobbi Brown’s Hydrating Face Tonic to restore balance and elasticity.

Bobbi Brown Hyrdrating Face Tonic

Bobbi Brown Hydrating Face Tonic

MOISTURIZE

For the past month, I have been using Avani’s Skin Balance Moisturizing Gel Cream twice a day. Rich in Vitamin E and minerals from the Dead Sea, the proof is certainly in the product. My skin feels softer and my dark spots have almost disappeared. For bright and beautiful eyes, I can’t get enough of Clinique’s All About Eyes eye cream. I use it morning and night to fight fine lines, diminish dark circles and purge puffiness.

Avani’s Skin Balance Moisturizing Gel

Avani’s Skin Balance Moisturizing Gel

MAKEUP

I’m mad about MAC’s Studio Tech. The pressed foundation gives me a natural, matte finish without a stark, powdery look.

For a sun-kissed glow and in lieu of a traditional blush, I turn to Soleil Tan de Chanel, an oil-free bronzing powder worth the hefty price tag. When an evening event calls for more of a chiseled cheekbone, MAC’s Blushbaby has always been by my side.

Since I never leave home without a sweep of mascara, MAC’s False Lashes adds tremendous volume and length to my already long lashes. I love the long-lasting coverage that MAC eyeshadows offer. I never have to reapply when going from desk to dinner — important for girls, like me, on the go.

For the perfect pout, I pucker up for YSL’s Volupté Sheer Candy Gloss in Lush Coconut, Dior’s Addict Ultra Gloss in Beige Tweed and MAC lipstick in Jubilee.

YSL’s Volupté Sheer Candy Gloss | Lush Coconut

YSL’s Volupté Sheer Candy Gloss | Lush Coconut

BODY

For skin that feels like silk, I use Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme after every bath. To keep my pedicure pretty, I turn to True Blue Spa – Shea It isn’t So foot cream from Bath & Body Works. And to maintain a meticulous manicure, I indulge in Gardeners Ultra-Moisturizing Hand Therapy from Crabtree & Evelyn.

True Blue Spa | Shea It isn’t So

True Blue Spa | Shea It isn’t So

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

