Skip to content

Summer Beauty Tips + Faves

July 10, 2012

Summer Beauty by Guest Glossist Sarah McManus

Sarah McManus is a Boston fashion icon, stylist, and just about the only one we know who could pull off violet mascara in the Northeast.  We asked Sarah to tell us about her summer makeup style.

Sarah McManus | bostonstylista

The summer is when I really like to switch up my makeup playing with different colors and techniques. My routine is pretty simple for the day and I always add some eyeliner at night. With the weather being so sticky and hot, I carry around my favorite blotting sheets from Shiseido. That way, I stay shine free! Here is a look at some of my favorite beauty products for this summer.

Always start your day with a clean face! I add a dab of tea tree oil to the problem areas and then moisturize. Tea tree oil is an amazing secret to clear up the face. I then put on my cant-live-without Giorgio Armani Designer Lift foundation. Not only is super light, but this miracle worker provides all day, radiant coverage.

     

The summer is all about gold and bronze, so I love pairing my Stila Kitten eyeshadow with Nars South Beach Multiple stick. One little swipe on each cheek and you look like you stepped off a plane straight from Miami. I add some bright color to my routine with YSL’s Volume Effet Faux Cils mascara in violet which makes eyes pop like crazy. It’s unbelievable how many people will notice your lashes!

Some Benefit Dandelion blush swept very lightly over cheeks and the nose can really make the skin glow. It is perfect for every skin tone. Lipsticks and glosses are the most fun part of my routine. I adore a red lip but am really into pinks this summer. Nars Bolero Velvet Matte pencil is the prettiest pink I have found. Paired with some sheer gloss, there is nothing so glamorous!

Have fun and stay cool!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Modesto Catanach permalink
    January 9, 2013 11:23 pm

    i usually take some beauty tips from online magazines and also youtube. you can learn a lot from it.;

    Most recently released blog post produced by our new webpage
    <a href=" http://www.foodsupplemendigest.com/lecithin-benefits/

Leave a Reply

