Skip to content

Dry Skin Savior | Bee Naturals Skin Crème Bar

June 7, 2012

Hillary Chassinby Guest Glossist Hillary Chassin

Having spent the better part of the last decade in the cosmetics industry, I sometimes feel like I have tried every color, texture, packaging component and formula to address every skin care concern and aesthetic need.  Don’t get me wrong, I still get excited like a kid in a candy store when the next season’s trend colors are launched or a product changes my world, but these days it is rare for me to permanently incorporate something new into my bag of tricks.

Skin Creme BarHaving said that, as my lifestyle (and sadly, age) “progresses”, I sometimes find my skin behaving in ways that I don’t recognize. My biggest challenge in recent years has been dryness. I used to wear moisturizer as a preventative measure but after I had my first child, I found it to be a necessity. My skin felt tight and dry after I washed it.  I was able to remedy this issue on my face by switching to thicker formulas for my new skin type but my hands were a constant battle. By the time my second child was sleeping through the night, my hands looked like they belonged to someone twice my age. To add to my pain, my skin is very sensitive and even one wrong ingredient can make things worse.

When the fabulous ladies of gloss48 told me about some of their favorite brands, Bee Naturals immediately caught my eye.  Reading the creator’s story about her cracked, raw hands was like reading my own journal. Having tried everything from expensive paraffin treatments to sleeping with my hands coated in greasy balms and protective gloves, I was skeptical. But over the years, I have found some amazing products for my skin concerns so I remained hopeful that the right product for my hands was out there waiting for me to discover it.  I am so glad that I did because the Skin Crème Bar is it!!  I can’t say that my hands are perfect yet but wow…  what an improvement and I feel like they are getting better every day!

I am also thrilled to be reminded why I am so passionate about the cosmetics industry.  The people in R&D and product development are true scientists and innovators.  They develop amazing technology to address all of our individual and evolving needs and I can’t wait to see what they come up with next!

Bee Naturals anti-aging serum is on sale at gloss48 starting June 8 at 11am ET / 8am PT.  Click here to shop! 

To shop Bee Naturals Skin Crème Bar, click here!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Johnetta Crotts permalink
    November 3, 2012 1:09 pm

    Dry skin can always be managed by applying some moisturizers. ^

    Look at our own internet page as well
    http://www.melatoninfaq.com/liquid-melatonin/

Leave a Reply

