Skip to content

Lip Gloss, Motherhood & Rock n’ Roll

June 1, 2012

Theo Kogan

Theo Kogan is everything I want to be when I grow up: rockstar, model, entrepreneur, and mother…AND she’s all about encouraging young women to pursue their dreams.  So, yeah, she’s pretty awesome.

Theo is most well known for being the lead singer of the all girl punk band, Lunachicks.  She created her line of Armour glosses because “I was so fed up with all the gloss on the beauty market coming off all over my microphone when performing and so I created what was missing!”

Sigh…I dream of the day when I have to worry about my lip gloss coming off on my microphone.  For now, I’m happy with a lip gloss that doesn’t dry up moments after I apply or end up on my teeth during an important meeting!

Armour Stage TrioIn the meantime, I can channel my inner rockstar with Armour’s natural, long-wearing, cruelty-free, and environmentally friendly glosses.  I love the saturated colors and fresh, grapefruit vanilla scent.  I am in good company – the line is a favorite of Rachel Zoe, Eva Mendes, Lady Ga Ga, and Fergie – to name a few!

The colors are bada$$ery defined!  Theo Kogan created amazing trios of her Armour rockstar lip glosses, exclusively for gloss48. Consistent with the entire line, the trios are named in the spirit of rockstardom.

Check out Armour lip glosses on gloss48.  Event starts Monday, June 4th at 11am ET / 8am PT.

We asked Jessica Berndt, professional makeup artist, and Noelani Zervas, fashion/lifestyle blogger tested out Armour lip glosses. Watch the video to see up close and personal demos of a few of Armour’s colors:

  • Edie: a sexy nude, perfect to pair with a smokey eye
  • Grace: an iridescent hot pink that screams summer
  • Femme Fatale: a rich, deep plum – the new, hot trend in lip color

Leave a Reply

