Skip to content

butter LONDON Nail Lacquer | Review and Color Picks

May 29, 2012

A Girl in Bostonby Guest Glossist Lissy | A Girl In Boston

We asked a few of our local Boston stylistas to tell us about their favorite beauty products. As recovering corporate-types, we at gloss48 love Lissy’s blog, A Girl in Boston, because she is a finance professional by day and a shopaholic, fashion lover and shoe addict by night.  Read on for Lissy’s take on butter LONDON nail lacquers.

I first encountered butter LONDON at a little apothecary on an annual girl’s trip to Nantucket.  I was first drawn to a very bright pink nail polish called London Underground and that was all it took.  Over the years, I’ve bought several other colors and my favorites are shown in the picture below.  Rosie Lee is all glitter and sparkles that you can dare to paint all over your nails (which I have done) or use it as an accent over other colors.  Diamond Geezer is the perfect metallic silver that I had been on the hunt for.  I’ve tried similar colors from other brands but this is the shiniest and best one in my opinion.  And the deepest most royal purple is aptly named HRH.butter LONDON

As if the gorgeous colors aren’t enough, butter LONDON’s polishes are “3 free” meaning they use no toxic ingredients like formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP or Parabens.  Over the years, I’ve bought and worn butter LONDON for its fashion forward and on trend colors, but as I’ve become more thoughtful about what I put into and onto my body, I’m more apt to use products like this that give me the best of both worlds.  On my butter LONDON wishlist is its horsepower fertilizer to help strengthen my peeling and weak nails and trout pout (a pale melon color) and slapper (a very bright, bold teal) nail colors from the spring/summer 2012 line.

What’s on your butter LONDON wishlist?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

