Skip to content

Karmin (My Current Music Obsession) Hair How-To

May 19, 2012

Amy Heidemann from KarminFor those of you who aren’t familiar with Karmin, you need to head straight to iTunes (or your digital music service of choice), and check them out.  Lead singer, Amy Heidemann is quite possibly the coolest girl ever.  Ever.  She has Gwen Stefani’s style, Katy Perry’s voice, and Nicki Minaj’s rapping skills.

I first saw Karmin on Saturday Night Live and I was smitten.  I want to be her when I grow up!

I mentioned my new obsession to a friend and she told me about Amy’s beauty video!  Karmin’s lead singer teaches us how to achieve her signature suicide curl hairdo.  Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dG5-YFXJmmU

You’re welcome!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 3:41 pm

    It’s pretty awesome how she did her own hair tutorials, too. I’ve interviewed Karmin a few times on my blog and she mentioned the hairstyle being inspired by an ad campaign by Bebe!

  2. thatgirrl permalink
    May 22, 2012 10:28 am

    She is pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

